Cover Design Services

I hate this time of year. It’s just so busy, and I can never find the time to get anything done. For those of you who stop by regularly, you’ve already noticed my absence. I apologize, but I don’t see it getting better for a few more months. I promise I’m going to make an effort to pop in more often, but please don’t hold me to that.

While I’ve been a ghost on the blog front, I have been busy professionally. I’m finally submitting a manuscript to some publishers and a few agents. I can’t tell you how terrifying this time is for me. Hopefully, if I find the time,  I’ll write a post on the horrors of writing a query letter. I may even show you my 15,000 drafts. I swear, freelancer query writing is the business to be in my friends.

Anyways, this post wasn’t meant to be a rant, so let’s get on with it. Most of you know I’ve been fiddling around with Photoshop lately and I’ve fallen in love with making covers, so I’ve been considering offering my services. I’m torn because for starters, I’ve haven’t received any form of formal training. Secondly, I’m a little uncertain on the legalities of the process.

I’ve decided to give it a try anyway. So, for anyone who is interested, contact me. Pricing will depend on the fonts, brushes and stock photos that you choose ($70 and up). For those of you who want to create you’re own covers, I’ll still provide tutorials when I get the chance because I don’t believe you have to hire someone to create an amazing cover. It just take patience.

2 thoughts on “Cover Design Services

  1. Congratulations on sending out your first manuscript! I got to say, if print doesn’t end up working out for you you can always try self-pubbing. It’s been a wonderful experience for me. Though, I have been (very slowly) writing a synopsis for one book of mine that I’m considering submitting to a publisher. Yeah, we’ll see how that goes.

    I’m so happy that you’ll be selling some covers. You have some really good ones. I wish all the best of luck to you!

    • Thank you! And I do want to eventually break out into self publishing. My hope is to build up a readership with a publisher release because I know I don’t have the time or resource to do all the self advertising. And good luck on the synopsis, it’s seriously stressful preparing for submission.

Leave a comment