Happy Halloween!

I hope everyone had a great holiday! I’ve been meaning to pop in and post something, anything, but I just haven’t had the chance. Halloween is as good a time as any to get back into the swing of things.

First, I want to start off sharing a little treat with you. Thanks to The Vampire Diaries, (I have no shame in admitting I love the show) I stumbled across this amazing artist, Ron Pope. He has some of the most beautiful love songs and such a unique voice. If you like alternative artist, you must give this guy a listen. He’s AMAZING.

Secondly, I have great news. I officially sold my first cover this week. The author is keeping the project under wraps for now, so I won’t steal her thunder, but as soon as she releases her cover I’ll share it with you. Also, while on that note, I’ve been trying to get my website together. There’s a lot that goes into designing a template so I don’t see that getting completed anytime soon, especially not with Christmas rolling around.

I want to end this post by thanking everyone for all the supportive emails I’ve been getting. Everyone has been so encouraging, and I can’t thank you enough.

Well, I better end this post before I miss my 12 p.m. deadline.

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Happy Halloween! Have fun making your website. I love doing that stuff! That is, until I run into a problem, and then I want to beat my computer into the ground.

    I can’t wait to share our little secret. I’m hoping to do it within the next 2 weeks. Thanks again, Hallie. You are zee best!

    • This is the first time I’ve ever built one from scratch and I’m almost at the point where I want to just buy a template and let that be that.

      YAY!!! We both have nice unveiling coming up.

      Anytime, you know I enjoy it.

Leave a comment