Writer’s Toolbox: It’s here! Word tracker for 2013

I adore Nora Roberts. The first romance novel I ever read was Divine Evil, and I’ve been in love with Roberts’ books ever since. Whether you enjoy her novels or not, you have to admire her dedication the profession. Her book-list says it all. She writes like a mad woman, putting out books left and right (much like T.A. Grey. Check out her latest release here).

In an interview I read at Book Browse, Roberts was asked two questions and I really admired her answers.

Where do you find the time to produce so quickly?
You don’t find time, you make time…

What inspires you?
I don’t believe in waiting for inspiration. It’s my job to sit down and figure out what to write.

I think we should all tackle writing with this same level of devotion. For that reason, the tool I’m bringing to you today is all about setting a writing goal for 2013 and working to achieve it. So, go grab your Word tracker for 2013.

5 thoughts on “Writer’s Toolbox: It’s here! Word tracker for 2013

  1. It took me a while to come back and comment on this because I’ve been so busy but I loved your quote. Naturally, I believe Nora is absolutely correct. I’ve read similar quotes from Janet Evanovich also. They seem to think the same way, and I absolutely agree with them. I went ahead and downloaded the word tracker. The writing software I use has word trackers in it so I don’t know if I’ll use it, but it looks interesting (and complicated!) and worth checking out. Thanks for recommending it!

    • I have two software programs but I really only use one. I use WriteWayPro for everything I do now. I’d highly recommend it. Lara Adrian’s husband created it; so it was really made in mind for writers, and you can get it for $24. Super cheap. It has a neat place for all my character creation, word tracking, research, easy chapter creating and flexibility. I love it.
      http://writewaypro.com/product_info.php

      The other I tried using was Scrivener. I just can’t do it. I’ve tried, but there’s so much to it that I feel like I need a dang college course to help me to understand it. And I really don’t want to have to take time to learn how to use it. WriteWay is much simpler and, I think, therefore better. Scrivener is more expensive and supposedly it has greater range of abilities; however, it’s freaking complicated (and $49)!
      http://www.literatureandlatte.com/scrivener.php

  2. Hi Hallie! This is VampireNovelFan. I moved to a new domain recently and the followers weren’t all transferred correctly. I just wanted to check that you’re receiving the latest posts from my site. If not you may need to register by email. I am currently holding a giveaway and didn’t want my current followers to miss out. This is my new site:

    http://www.yoururbanfantasy.com/2013/02/26/review-giveaway-did-someone-say-giveaway-hunting-daylight-acquainted-with-the-night-2-a-unique-take-on-vampires/

    Your blog’s lookin’ good!

Leave a comment